The Republic of the Union of Myanmar Ministry of Industry

Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances Notification No: 2/2016

The 10th Waning Day of Nayon 1378 ME 30th June, 2016

Issuing the List of Restricted Chemical

The 26 numbers of Controlled Precursor Chemical which were issued by Ministry of Health with the notification number (1/2012), the one number of chemical which was banned by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol and two other chemicals, totally, the 29 numbers of chemical are specified as the Restricted Chemicals under section 5, sub-section (h) of Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances Law:

(a) **Controlled Precursor Chemicals**

- (1) Acetic Anhydride
- (2) N- Acetylanthranilic Acid
- (3) Ephedrine
- (4) Ergometrine
- (5) Ergotamine
- (6) Isosafrole
- (7) Lysergic Acid
- (8) 3-4 Methylenedioxyphenyl-2-propanone
- (9) Norephedrine
- (10) 1-Phenyl-2-Propanone
- (11) Piperonal
- (12) Potassium Permanganate
- (13) Pseudoephedrine
- (14) Safrole
- (15) Acetone
- (16) Anthranilic Acid
- (17) Ethyl Ether (or) Diethyl Ether
- (18) Hydrochloric Acid
- (19) Methyl Ethyl Ketone

- (20) Phenylacetic Acid
- (21) Piperidine
- (22) Sulphuric Acid
- (23) Toluene
- (24) Safrole rich oil
- (25) Caffeine
- (26) Thionyl Chloride

(b) Banned Chemical by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol

(1) Hydro-chloro-fluro-carbon(HCFC)

(c) **Other Chemicals**

- (1) Mercury
- (2) Sodium Cyanide

Chairman Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances

Distribution

President Office General Staff Office of the President General Staff Office of Vice-President One General Staff Office of Vice-President Two Office of the Union Government Office of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw Office of the Pyithu Hluttaw Office of the Pyithu Hluttaw Office of the Amyotha Hluttaw Office of the Supreme Court of the Union Office of the Constitutional Tribunal of the Union Office of the Union Election Commission All of the Union Ministries Office of the Union Attorney General Office of the Union Auditor General Office of the Union Civil Services Board Office of the Nay Pyi Taw Council All of the Offices of the Region and State Government Central Bank of Myanmar Office of the Anti-Corruption Commission of Myanmar Office of Myanmar's National Human Rights Commission