The Republic of the Union of Myanmar Ministry of Industry

Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances Notification No: 3/2016

The 10th Waning Day of Nayon 1378 ME 30th June, 2016

Issuing the List of Prohibited Chemical

The 26 numbers of Persistent Organic Pollutants(POPs) which were specified by Stockholm Convention, the one number of chemical which was banned by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol, the 26 numbers of Prior Informed Consent pesticide which were issued by Pesticide Registration Board (Ministry of Agriculture, Livestock and Irrigation) with the notification number(1/2013) and the 12 numbers of chemical in Schedule-1 of Chemical Weapon Convention, totally, the 65 numbers of chemical are specified as the Prohibited Chemicals under section 5, sub-section (h) of Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substance Law:

(a) Persistent Organic Pollutants (POPs) which were specified by Stockholm Convention

- (1) Aldrin
- (2) Chlordane
- (3) Dieldrin
- (4) Endrin
- (5) Heptachlor
- (6) Hexachlorobenzene
- (7) Mirex
- (8) Toxaphene
- (9) Polychlorinated Biphenyls (PCBs)
- (10) Chlordecone
- (11) Alpha Hexachlorocyclohexane(α-HCH)
- (12) Beta Hexachlorocyclohexane(β-HCH)
- (13) Lindane(Gamma Hexachlorocyclohexane)
- (14) Pentachlorobenzene
- (15) Hexabromobiphenyl

- (16) Hexabromodiphenyl Ether and Heptabromodiphenyl Ether
- (17) Tetrabromodiphenyl Ether and Pentabromodiphenyl Ether
- (18) Dichlorodiphenyltrichloroethane(DDT)
- (19) Perfluorooctane Sulfonic Acid(PFOS), its salts and PFOS-fluoride
- (20) Dioxins(Polychlorinated-dibenzo-ρ-dioxins)
- (21) Furans(Polychlorinated-dibenzofurans)
- (22) Endosulfan
- (23) Hexabromocyclododecane
- (24) Chlorinated Naphthalenes
- (25) Hexachlorobutadiene
- (26) Pentachlorophenol

(b) Banned Chemical by Vienna Convention and Montreal Protocol

(1) Chloro-fluro-carbon(CFC)

(c) Prior Informed Consent Pesticide which were issued by Pesticide Registration Board

- (1) Aldicarb
- (2) Alachlor
- (3) Arsenic Compound
- (4) Binapacryl
- (5) Captafol
- (6) Chlordimeform
- (7) Chlorobenzilate
- (8) Cyhexatine
- (9) Dinoseb
- (10) DNOC
- (11) Ethylene Dibromide(EDB)
- (12) Ethylene Dichloride
- (13) EPN
- (14) Ethylene Oxide
- (15) Fluoroacetamide
- (16) Methomyl
- (17) Mercury Compounds
- (18) Methamidophos
- (19) Methyl Parathion
- (20) Monocrotophos

- (21) Parathion Ethyl
- (22) Pentachlorophenol(PCP)
- (23) Phosphamidon
- (24) Strobane
- (25) 2,4,5- T and 2,4,5-TP
- (26) Tributyltin Compound

(d) Chemicals in Schedule-1 of Chemical Weapon Convention

A. Toxic chemicals:

- (1) O-Alkyl(\leq C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) alkyl (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)-phosphonofluoridates
 - e.g. Sarin : O-Isopropyl ethylphosphonofluoridate Soman : O-Pinacolyl methylphosphonofluoridate
- (2) O-Alkyl(≤C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) N,N-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)phosphoramidocyanidates
 e.g Tabun : O-Ethyl N,N-dimethyl phosphoramido
 cyanidate
- O-Alkyl(H or ≤C₁₀, incl.cycloalkyl) S-2-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr ori-Pr)-aminoethyl alkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr)phosphonothiolates and corresponding alkylated or protonated salts
 e.g VX : O-Ethyl S-2 diisopropylaminoethylmethyl

phosphonothiolate

(4) Sulfur mustards:

2-Chloroethylchloromethylsulfide

Mustard gas: Bis(2-chloroethyl)sulfide

Bis(2-chloroethylthio)methane

Sesquimustard: 1,2-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)ethane

- 1,3-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-propane
- 1,4-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-butane
- 1,5-Bis(2-chloroethylthio)-n-pentane

Bis(2-chloroethylthiomethyl)ether

O-Mustard: Bis(2-chloroethylthioethyl)ether

(5) Lewisites:

Lewisite 1: 2-Chlorovinyldichloroarsine

Lewisite 2: Bis(2-chlorovinyl)chloroarsine

Lewisite 3: Tris(2-chlorovinyl)arsine

(6) Nitrogen mustards:

HN1: Bis(2-chloroethyl) ethylamine

HN2: Bis(2-chloroethyl) methylamine

HN3: Tris(2-chloroethyl) amine

- (7) Saxitoxin
- (8) Ricin

B. Precursors:

- (9) Alkyl (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) phosphonyldifluorides e.g. DF: Methylphosphonyldifluoride
- (10) O-Alkyl (H or ≤ C₁₀, incl. cycloalkyl) O-2-dialkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) aminoethyl alkyl
 (Me, Et, n-Pr or i-Pr) phosphonites and corresponding alkylated or protonated salts
 e.g. QL: O-Ethyl O-2-diisopropylaminoethyl

methylphosphonite

(11) Chlorosarin : O-Isopropyl methylphosphonochloridate

(12) Chlorosoman: O-Pinacolyl methylphosphonochloridate

Chairman

Central Leading Board on Prevention of Hazard from Chemical and Related Substances

Distribution

President Office

General Staff Office of the President

General Staff Office of Vice-President One

General Staff Office of Vice-President Two

Office of the Union Government

Office of the Pyidaungsu Hluttaw

Office of the Pyithu Hluttaw

Office of the Amyotha Hluttaw

Office of the Supreme Court of the Union

Office of the Constitutional Tribunal of the Union

Office of the Union Election Commission

All of the Union Ministries

Office of the Union Attorney General

Office of the Union Auditor General

Office of the Union Civil Services Board

Office of the Nay Pyi Taw Council

All of the Offices of the Region and State Government

Central Bank of Myanmar

Office of the Anti-Corruption Commission of Myanmar

Office of Myanmar's National Human Rights Commission